Executive Committee

The Association's Executive consists of a President (2 years), a president-elect (2 years) and a past-president (2 years), plus a Secretary and Treasurer, each serving 4 years, and a number of elected executive members. There are elections for the presidential post every two years, the person elected serving for a total of six years (2 as elect, 2 as President, 2 as past). The Treasurer and Secretary and nominated by the Executive for approval by the General Assembly, and are chosen to ensure a wide regional representation.

Our Executive Committee was elected by members of the Association in 2008, 2010, 2014 and 2017.

The current Executive and officers are:

President - as of October 2018 President Elect- as of October 2018
 Image result for beata krzywosz-rynkiewicz  
Beata Krzywosz-Rynkiewicz 
(University of Warmia and Mazury, Poland)

Andy Mycock
(University of Huddersfield, UK) 





Past President - as of October 2018 Secretary - to September 2021
 President Elect - President from October 2015 - Despina Karakatsani

Despina Karakatsani
(University of the Peloponnese, Greece)

Jana Stará 

(Charles University, Czech Republic)





Treasurer  Executive Member: 
Scientific and Publications Officer

Christopher Gifford
(University of Huddersfield, UK)

Marta Fülöp
(Eötvös Loránd University, Hungary)





Executive Member   
Peter Cunningham - Executive Member to September 2014  

Peter Cunningham
Former Coordinator JM CiCe Network      
(London Metropolitan University, UK)






Former President Former President
 Christina Roland Levy - Former President Former President Alistair Ross

Christine Roland-Lévy 
(Universite de Reims, France)

Alistair Ross  
(London Metropolitan University, UK)




Former President  Former President
Nanny Hartsmar - President from October 2012
Julia - Athena Spinthourakis 
(University of Patras, Greece)
Nanny Hartsmar 
(University of Malmö, Sweden)
Former President  
Henry Maitles - President Elect from October 2012  
Henry Maitles
(University of West of Scotland, UK)