Outstanding Achievement Awardees

Annually a member of the Association can be recognized for Outstanding Achievement in the field of Citizenship and Identity.  Each year at the Annual General Assembly the EC/Board of Director's announces the nomination of a distinguished member to be confirmed as the recipient of the award for the previous year.

We are honored to have the following person's recognized as the


CiCea Outstanding Achievement Awardees:


Alistair Ross (London Metropolitan University) 2010 Awardee

Panagiota Papoulia-Tzelepi (University of Patras) 2011 Awardee

Ian Davis (University of York) 2012 Awardee

Hugo Verkest (Katholieke Hogeschool VIVES) 2013 Awardee

Paula Cowan (University of the West of Scotland) 2014 Awardee

Christine Roland-Levy (University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne) 2015 Awardee

Peter Cunningham (London Metropolitan University) 2016 Awardee

Nanny Hartsmar (Malmö University) 2017 Awardee

Kerry John Kennedy (The Education University of Hong Kong) 2018 Awardee

Julia Athena Spinthourakis (University of Patras) 2019 Awardee

Henry Maitles (The University of the West of Scotland) 2020 Awardee

Anne-Marie van den Dries (EAIE - European Association for International Education) 2021 Awardee

Carla Peck (University of Alberta) 2022 Awardee